Canada-Ghana Grade 2/3 Class Q&A Exchange

9 Dec

clip_image002

First my sister’s grade 2/3 class in West Vancouver sent questions for Grade 2 and 3 students in Kpandai.

They also provided answers to their own questions to help the children in Kpandai learn a bit about Canada.

The children in Kpandai then answered the questions. I went to the school and typed in each answer with the student, took their picture, and let them type in their names. It was the first time most of them had touched a computer and they were really excited!

I sent the clips below to my sister’s class and showed a video clip they made to the students in Kpandai. (I am not able to show pictures or video of the Canadian students for privacy reasons)

Rohan

What kind of houses do you have?

In Canada we have metal, brick and wood houses. Our houses can have one floor or they can have two. My house has three floors and we have a sink 3 bathrooms and lots of furniture. The people who live in my house with me are mom, dad, Liam and Callum my brothers. We also have a friend called Sally who lives downstairs.

clip_image006Nathanial

In Kpandai we have brick and mud houses. Our houses can have only one floor. My house has one floor and we have one bathroom and no furniture. The people who live in my house with me are Dad, Mom, Daniel and Kojo. We also have a friend called Kosu who lives in the same house as us.

Read the full set of questions and responses here.

A short clip of my after interviewing the class:

Leave a Reply

